Take action today to impact
the lives of thousands of animals.

Events

  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Fundraiser hosted by Arm the Animals & Iron Press plus The Golden Brewing Company to benefit Barks of Love.
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Sunday, August 9, 2015 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Sunday, August 23, 2015 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Thursday, August 27, 2015 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 8:30am to 10:30am
  • Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 8:30am to 10:00am
  • Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 8:30am to 10:30am
  • Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 8:30am to 10:30am
  • Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 8:30am to 10:30am
ACPB's Community Training Classes are in full swing!
  • Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
  • Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 10:00am to 5:00pm

Adopt a Pet. Save a life.

nkla_center.jpg

Find your next pet at the NKLA Pet
Adoption Center in West LA

 


Search for adoptable pets from NKLA Coalition partners in the L.A. area!

Volunteer

No amount of help is too small.

When the task is to bring the number of dogs and cats killed in L.A. shelters to zero, all volunteer help is welcome. Donating your time, skills and heart adds up to making a big difference. 

Volunteer Now

Foster a Pet

Provide a temporary home for a dog or cat.

If you love animals but just can't adopt, fostering an animal in your home for a short period of time may be the perfect way for you to help homeless pets. Get the FAQs on fostering a pet, and sign up to foster with an NKLA Coalition partner near you.

Foster Now

Spay and Neuter

Fix the future

Spay/neuter saves lives, and makes for healthier, happier pets. 

How long does S/N take? It depends on the animal’s breed, age, temperament and other factors.

What age should I S/N my pet? As early as 8 weeks old in many cases. However, you should always consult your vet.

Is it a difficult procedure? Spaying and neutering are routine procedures, and complications are rare.

Learn more and find resources. Click here.