Take action today to impact
the lives of thousands of animals.
1
2
previous next

Events

  • Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm
  • Sunday, May 1, 2016 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Sunday, May 8, 2016 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Sunday, May 15, 2016 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Sunday, May 29, 2016 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 8:30am to 10:30am
  • Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 8:30am to 10:30am
  • Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 8:30am to 10:30am
  • Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 8:30am to 10:30am
ACPB Academy is in full swing!
  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Come meet our dogs every Saturday at Petco in Woodland Hills!

Adopt a Pet. Save a life.

nkla_center.jpg

Find your next pet at the NKLA Pet
Adoption Center in West LA

 


Search for adoptable pets from NKLA Coalition partners in the L.A. area!

Volunteer

No amount of help is too small.

When the task is to bring the number of dogs and cats killed in L.A. shelters to zero, all volunteer help is welcome. Donating your time, skills and heart adds up to making a big difference. 

Volunteer Now

Foster a Pet

Provide a temporary home for a dog or cat.

If you love animals but just can't adopt, fostering an animal in your home for a short period of time may be the perfect way for you to help homeless pets. Get the FAQs on fostering a pet, and sign up to foster with an NKLA Coalition partner near you.

Foster Now

Spay and Neuter

Fix the future

Spay/neuter saves lives, and makes for healthier, happier pets. 

How long does S/N take? It depends on the animal’s breed, age, temperament and other factors.

What age should I S/N my pet? As early as 8 weeks old in many cases. However, you should always consult your vet.

Is it a difficult procedure? Spaying and neutering are routine procedures, and complications are rare.

Learn more and find resources. Click here.